Fixtures & Results

Festivals and Fixtures 2018 / 2019

Waddesdon Manor Cross country letter and details.docx


Year 5/6 football - Cup competition 1st round vs St Louis Catholic School (Aylesbury HP20 2DX)
Result St Louis 5-3 Quainton (Goalscorers: Shammah 5 mins, Harry C 8 mins, Jack K 21 mins)

Year 5 and 6, High 5 Netball Festival   Date:  Tuesday 30 October 2018, 15:45 - 17:45   Venue:  Waddesdon Secondary School
Result: Quainton 0-0 Brill, Quainton 0-0 Long Crendon, Quainton 0-6 Ickford Park. 3rd in our group, missing the semi-finals on goal difference.

Year 1 and 2, Multi-skills Festival   Date:  Tuesday 27 November 2018, 15:45 - 17:45   Venue:  Waddesdon Secondary School
Result: 4th out of 9 schools. Renae named star performer!

Year 3 and 4, Basketball Festival.   Date:  Tuesday 8th January, 15:45 - 17:45   Venue:  Sir Thomas Freemantle School Winslow.
Result: Lost to Overstone 3-2 in the final. 4th out of 12 schools

Year 5 and 6, Basketball Festival.  Date: Tuesday 15th January, 15:45 - 17:45   Venue:  Sir Thomas Freemantle School Winslow.
Result: 4th in group of 6, 5 draws and 1 loss.

Girls Year 5 and 6, Dodgeball Festival.  Date: Monday 21st January, 15:45 - 17:45   Venue:  Buckingham School, Buckingham.
Result: 4th in group of 8, 5 wins and 4 losses

Year 3 and 4, Basketball Festival.   Date:  Tuesday 28th January, 15:45 - 17:45 Venue: Buckingham School, Buckingham.
Result: 5th in group of 8; 2 wins, 3 draws, 3 losses

Cross Country KS2. Date: Saturday 2nd February, 09:00 - 12:00 Venue: St Edward's Catholic Junior School HP21 7JF
(cancelled)

KS2, Dance Festival.  Date: Wednesday 13th February, 15:45 - 17:45   Venue:  Waddesdon Secondary School.
Result: 3rd qualified for Buckingham Schools finals!

Year 5 and 6, Swimming festival. Date Thursday 14th February 15:45 - 17:45   Venue: Stoke Mandeville Stadium.
Result: 13th out of 17th

Year 3 and 4, Mini- tennis festival.   Date:  Tuesday 12th March, 15:45 - 17:45  Venue:  Waddesdon Secondary School
Result: 3rd in group

Cross Country KS2. Date: Saturday 23rd March, 09:00 - 12:00 Venue: Waddesdon
Result: Individual Louis 3rd and Maddie 10th

Year 3 and 4, Quick Sticks Hockey festival.   Date:  Thursday 28th March, 15:45 - 17:45  Venue:  Waddesdon Secondary School

KS2 Dance Final. Date: Monday 25th March, 17:00-19:00. Venue: Buckingham School, Buckingham.

AYLESBURY VALE PRIMARY SCHOOLS F.A. LEAGUE FIXTURES –2018/19
SEASON DIVISION  D   (7-a-side - Years 5 and 6 pupils only)
Please note that due to our pitch being unplayable we will play all our home fixtures away until further notice. 

Monday 5th November   Quainton  v  Brill (at Brill).  
Result Brill 8-1 Quainton (Goalscorers: Shammah 30 mins)      
Friday 16th November   Whitchurch  v  Quainton.  3:15 pm pick-up, Kick Off approx. 3:30pm
 
Result Whitchurch 2-1 Quainton (Goalscorers: Shammah 20 mins)                                      
Thursday 7th February    Quainton  v  Swanbourne (at Swanbourne) 3:15 pm pick-up, Kick Off approx. 3:30pm   
Result Swanbourne 5-0 Quainton         
Friday 1st March  North Marston  v  Quainton  3:15 pm pick-up, Kick Off approx. 3:30pm 
Result North Marston 3-2 Quainton  (Goalscorers: Jack K 25 mins, Oli 30 mins)
Friday 22nd March    Quainton  v  Waddesdon (at Waddesdon Secondary). Kick Off approx. 3:30 pm
Result Waddesdon 4-1 Quainton  (Goalscorers:  Shammah 10 mins)               
Tuesday 26th March    Quainton  v  Buckingham Park B (at Buckingham Park). Kick Off approx. 3:30 pm
Result  Buckingham Park Quainton  (Goalscorers:  mins)