Key Stages

Organisation of the Curriculum

Your child’s education is divided into the following key stages:

Early Years

The teaching and learning for the Early Years Foundation Stage is organised into areas of experience rather than individual subjects. These areas are as follows:

Key Stage One and Two

The teaching and learning for the Key Stages One and Two is based on three themes:

Our Curriculum

A broad and balanced curriculum is offered at Quainton with pupils being given many opportunities to develop their knowledge & understanding, learn and apply new skills and develop a healthy disposition towards lifelong learning. Our drivers for the whole school curriculum this year are: Enterprise, Ambition, Technology and Outdoor Learning. We believe that each and every child has an equal right to access the curriculum in a way that provides stimulation and challenge. We want our learners to be excited, imaginative and eager to participate in all aspects of school life.